Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting and Elections

2019 Annual Meeting
June 20, 2019
Hotchkiss High School 

More details coming soon!

Annual Meeting

Each June, DMEA holds our Annual Meeting of Members. It is an opportunity for members to gather together and review our activities over the past year, and also marks the conclusion of our annual board of directors elections. The meeting typically includes an overview of the co-op’s accomplishments and finances from the previous year and our goals for the future. You’ll also be able to ask questions of your board of directors and CEO.

2018 Annual Meeting
June 14, 2018
4:30 - 8:00 PM
Montrose Pavilion

Balloting/Election Deadlines

Self-Nomination Petitions available:  Friday, March 30, 2018; Pick up in person at either DMEA office. District 1, District 2, and District 5 are up for election in 2018.
Deadline to return Self-Nomination Petitions: Monday, April 30, 2018, 4:00 pm; Return in person to either DMEA office
Official candidates declared: Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Candidate Forums: TBD
Ballots mailed to members: Monday, May 14, 2018
Ballot mailing deadline for members: Friday, June 8, 2018
2018 Annual Meeting: Thursday, June 14, 2018; Montrose Pavilion

Important note: Ballots cannot be returned to a DMEA office or dropped off in a payment drop box. They must returned in the ballot mailing envelope(s) provided to the designated PO Box or you may vote in person at the Annual Meeting.


Board Elections

You have a voice in the way your electric cooperative is run by voting for the individuals that serve on DMEA’s Board of Directors. DMEA’s board members are elected at-large, serve three-year staggered terms, and represent specific geographic districts within DMEA’s service area. Each year, you will be asked to vote for three of your representatives prior to the Annual Meeting of Members.


Running for the Board

Eligible candidates must be members of DMEA and a resident in the district in which they are seeking election. To become a candidate, members much complete a self-nomination packet, which is made available in early April. The packets can be picked up at DMEA’s offices in Montrose and Read. DMEA’s bylaws provide detailed information on director eligibility.


Voting Your Ballot

DMEA mails official election ballots in May, prior to the Annual Meeting of Members. Votes can be cast by completing and returning the mail-in ballot or in person at the Annual Meeting. Please note, your ballot cannot be returned to a DMEA office or placed in a DMEA drop box. You must return it by mail to the post office box listed on the reply envelope (prepaid postage) or vote in person at the Annual Meeting.



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo